I need an editor

I cannot express how much I love the story I’m writing.

A young man depressed from his recent break up ends up held hostage by an artificial intelligence who runs a simulation booth and is thruster into 9 different simulated lives in its attempt to help him out of his rut. He experienced living as a drug addicted architect, a science fiction hero, a mental hospital resident, and finally a person who has undergone death, until he finally realized that he is simply in the midst of circumstance and happy about it.

I just need someone to give me some interesting criticism. I need a few people actually. Anyone out there who wants to read a good book and pick at the not so good parts? It would be unpaid. But its a comfy hobby.

Comment below and let me know.
Stay comfy.

Responses

  1. Yang Ho Avatar

    This is a tempting opportunity, but I like don’t really like science fiction. Your quick plot made me think of an eclectic adventure like picaresque stories.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Comfy Man! Avatar

      Thank you for the insight. Every comment helps. It would probably be a pain to read a second draft of a genre you weren’t enthusiastic about. I appreciate the honesty and the comment. 😀

      Like

  2. chessmarie Avatar

    I would be delighted to do this. I enjoy science and fiction, as well as reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Comfy Man! Avatar

      Well then I would love to send you a draft. How would you like to share the words. I personally prefer Google docs, but im open to anything.

      Like

Talk about it